Our faculty, which was established as Eskişehir State Engineering-Architecture Academy in 1970, continued operating under that name until the restructuring of educational institutions in Eskişehir under Anadolu University in 1983. After that, it continued to offer education with the title 'Anadolu University Engineering-Architecture Faculty.' With the Decree Law No. 496 dated 18.8.1993, most of the Faculty of Engineering and Architecture staff, infrastructure, machinery, and equipment were transferred to Eskisehir Osmangazi University. In the 1994-1995 academic year, it resumed its educational activities with three departments and maintained its operations in different buildings on Yunus Emre Campus until 1998. Since October 1998, the faculty has served in its own building on İki Eylül Campus. In 2012, the faculty was divided and renamed as “Faculty of Engineering”, and the Department of Architecture within the Faculty was transferred to the newly established Faculty of Architecture and Design. On May 18 in 2018, the Faculty of Engineering was incorporated into Eskişehir Technical University, which was established with the Law No. 7141 published in the Official Gazette issued with the number 30425.

In all the departments of the faculty, 4-year-undergraduate education programmes are offered following a one-year English-preparatory instruction. All the departments are equipped with education and research laboratories. Numerous research and development projects are conducted in all the departments of the faculty. These projects are supported by University Scientific Research Projects (BAP), the Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK), EU Commission, University and industrial organizations (SAN-TEZ).